Host Cities For Olympics 1924-Till Now Complete Details

For the very first time, the Olympics were held in the year 1896 and that too for summer sports. After every 4 years, a different city hosts the Olympics and this city is wholesole responsible for the organization. After the real success of summer sports, winter sports came into picture and they both are now played in Olympics. United States has hosted summer Olympics maximum number of times i.e. 4 times.

For all the games there are several people who are world wide champions, compete and win the cup. They represent their country and make it proud with best of skills.

List of Olympic games host cities

Year City, Country
1896  Athens, Greece
1900  Paris, France
1904  St. Louis, United States
1908  London, United Kingdom
1912  Stockholm, Sweden
1916  Scheduled for Berlin, Germany*
1920  Antwerp, Belgium
1924  Paris, France
1928  Amsterdam, Netherlands
1932  Los Angeles, United States
1936  Berlin, Germany
1940  Scheduled for Tokyo, Japan*
1944  Scheduled for London, United Kingdom*
1948  London, United Kingdom
1952  Helsinki, Finland
1956  Melbourne, Australia
1960  Rome, Italy
1964  Tokyo, Japan
1968  Mexico City, Mexico
1972  Munich, West Germany (now Germany)
1976  Montreal, Canada
1980  Moscow, U.S.S.R.
1984  Los Angeles, United States
1988  Seoul, South Korea
1992  Barcelona, Spain
1996  Atlanta, United States
2000  Sydney, Australia
2004  Athens, Greece
2008  Beijing, China
2012  London, United Kingdom
2016  Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
2020  Tokyo, Japan


Year City, Country
1924  Chamonix, France
1928  St. Moritz, Switzerland
1932  Lake Placid, N.Y., United States
1936  Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
1940  Scheduled for Sapporo, Japan*
1944  Scheduled for Cortina d’Ampezzo, Italy*
1948  St. Moritz, Switzerland
1952  Oslo, Norway
1956  Cortina d’Ampezzo, Italy
1960  Squaw Valley, California, United States
1964  Innsbruck, Austria
1968  Grenoble, France
1972  Sapporo, Japan
1976  Innsbruck, Austria
1980  Lake Placid, New York, United States
1984  Sarajevo, Yugoslavia (now Bosnia and Herzegovina)
1988  Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1992  Albertville, France**
1994  Lillehammer, Norway**
1998  Nagano, Japan
2002  Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2006  Torino (Turin), Italy
2010  Vancouver, Canada
2014  Sochi, Russia
2018  Pyeongchang, South Korea
2022  Beijing, China

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!