Cricket World Cup Winners, Runner Up, Host Cities, Scores List

The detailed list of Cricket world cup since 1975 is given below in the table which includes the winners, runner ups and the host nations. In this world cup history, Australia is the most successful team who has won 5 tournaments and has been runner up twice. Australia has won this world cup five times- 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015. Rest details can be seen from below-

List of Cricket World Cup Winners

Year Winner Result Runner-up Final venue Host nations
1975 West Indies West Indies won by 17 runs  Australia Lord’s, London England
1979  West Indies West Indies won by 92 runs  England Lord’s, London England
1983  India India won by 43 runs  West Indies Lord’s, London England
1987  Australia Australia won by 7 runs  England Eden Gardens, Kolkata, India India, Pakistan
1992  Pakistan Pakistan won by 22 runs  England MCG, Melbourne, Australia Australia, New Zealand
1996  Sri Lanka Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets  Australia Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, Pakistan India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka
1999  Australia Australia won by 8 wickets  Pakistan Lord’s, London England, Wales, Ireland, Scotland, Netherlands
2003  Australia Australia won by 125 runs  India Wanderers, Johannesburg, South Africa Kenya, South Africa, Zimbabwe
2007  Australia Australia won by 53 runs  Sri Lanka Kensington Oval, Bridgetown West Indies
2011  India India won by 6 wickets  Sri Lanka Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, India Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka
2015  Australia Australia won by 7 wickets  New Zealand MCG, Melbourne, Australia Australia, New Zealand
2019 England 9 boundaries Superior Boundary Count New Zealand Lord’s, London England and Wales


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.