List of Chief Minister of Sikkim Till Now

From 1975 there are 5 people who served as chief minister of Sikkim and Pawan Kumar Chamling is heading Sikkim. Every chief minister term is for 5 years and has no term limits. Pawan Kumar Chamling is from Sikkim Democratic Front is the longest serving chief minister. Below we have gathered list of chief minister of Sikkim with their tenure.

CM List of Sikkim

Serial Number Name From To
1 Kazi Lhendup Dorjee May 16, 1975 Aug 18, 1979
(President’s rule) Aug 18, 1979 Oct 18, 1979
2 Nar Bahadur Bhandari Oct 18, 1979 May 11, 1984
3 B. B. Gurung May 11, 1984 May 25, 1984
(President’s rule) May 25, 1984 Mar 8, 1985
Nar Bahadur Bhandari Mar 8, 1985 Jun 17, 1994
4 Sanchaman Limboo Jun 17, 1994 Dec 12, 1994
5 Pawan Kumar Chamling Dec 12, 1994 Incumbent

The CM list of all states is important from GK perspective. There are several competitive exams which test the knowledge of candidate in GK. In schools, GK is more focused so that the kids are much more intelligent and knowledgeable now.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.