List of Cities in Uttar Pradesh By Area Population East West

Uttar Pradesh (UP) is one of the largest state in India which has many cities and districts. There are several cities of UP which have some specialized sector. For example- Kanpur is the commercial city of state whereas Allahabad is the judiciary city. The capital of Uttar Pradesh is Lucknow which is a big city. The biggest city of UP is Kanpur which has 1640 of area and large population resides in the city. In the following table, there are different cities of Uttar Pradesh residing in different zones of the state.

There are several zones in the state like north zone, west zone, east zone and south zone etc. which have varied number of cities. The details of the cities’ names are written below.

Lucknow Loni Fatehpur Raebareli
Kanpur Jhansi Rae Bareli Sitapur
Ghaziabad Muzaffarnagar Khora Modinagar
Agra Mathura Orai Lakhimpur
Meerut Shahjahanpur Bahraich Hathras
Varanasi Rampur Jaunpur Banda
Allahabad Mau Unnao Pilibhit
Bareilly Farrukhabad Faizabad Mughalsarai
Moradabad Hapur Budaun Barabanki
Aligarh Etawah Farrukhabad-cum-Fategarh Khurja
Saharanpur Mirzapur Maunath Bhanjan Gonda
Gorakhpur Bulandshahr Mirzapur-cum-Vindhyachal Mainpuri
Noida Murwara Sambhal Lalitpur
Firozabad Amroha Hardoi Etah
Basti Azamgarh Ghazipur Deoria
Chandausi Bijnor Sultanpur Ujhani
Akbarpur Sahaswan Ballia Shikohabad
Khair Greater Noida Tanda Shamli

There are pious places in Uttar Pradesh which are often a tourist hub like- Varanasi, Gorakhpur, Mathura, Vrindavan etc. Another tourist places include the Agra which has “Taj Mahal” one of the Seven Wonders of the World. List of cities in Uttar Pradesh are completed in above table and for any further update in the cities list, you can see here soon.

For any kind of queries and suggestions, you can write us in comment box below so that we can help you in any way possible.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!