How Many Districts in Andhra Pradesh 2022 by Area, Population

India is one of the most culturally diverse countries in the world, and Andhra Pradesh is a perfect example of this diversity. Many people ask “How Many Districts in Andhra Pradesh?” Andhra Pradesh has 26 districts some of them are Anantapur, Chittoor, East Godavari, Guntur, Krishna, Kurnool, Prakasam, Srikakulam, Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram, West Godavari, YSR District Kadapa (Cuddapah). The capital city of Andhra Pradesh is Amaravati and the largest city is Visakhapatnam.

With a population of over 54 million, Andhra Pradesh is the tenth most populous state in India. Located on the southeastern coast and state is divided into two parts: the coastal region and the interior or upland region. Andhra Pradesh is home to a wide variety of cultures and languages, Telugu is the official language of the state, but many other languages are spoken as well, including Hindi, Tamil, and Kannada.

List of Districts in Andhra Pradesh

Number District
1 Alluri Sitharama Raju
2 Anakapalli
3 Anantapur
4 Annamayya
5 Bapatla
6 Chittoor
7 East Godavari
8 Eluru
9 Guntur
10 Kakinada
11 Konaseema
12 Krishna
13 Kurnool
14 Nandyal
15 NTR
16 Palnadu
17 Parvathipuram Manyam
18 Prakasam
19 Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore
20 Sri Sathya Sai
21 Srikakulam
22 Tirupati
23 Visakhapatnam
24 Vizianagaram
25 West Godavari
26 YSR


Districts in Andhra Pradesh by Headquarters

Name Headquarters
Alluri Sitharama Raju Paderu
Anakapalli Anakapalli
Anantapur Anantapur
Annamayya Rayachoti
Bapatla Bapatla
Chittoor Chittoor
East Godavari Rajahmundry
Eluru Eluru
Guntur Guntur
Kakinada Kakinada
Konaseema Amalapuram
Krishna Machilipatnam
Kurnool Kurnool
Nandyal Nandyal
NTR Vijayawada
Palnadu Narasaraopet
Parvathipuram Manyam Parvathipuram
Prakasam Ongole
Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore Nellore
Sri Sathya Sai Puttaparthi
Srikakulam Srikakulam
Tirupati Tirupati
Visakhapatnam Visakhapatnam
Vizianagaram Vizianagaram
West Godavari Bhimavaram
YSR Kadapa


Districts in Andhra Pradesh by Population

Name Population
Alluri Sitharama Raju 9,53,960
Anakapalli 17,26,998
Anantapur 22,41,105
Annamayya 16,97,308
Bapatla 15,86,918
Chittoor 18,72,951
East Godavari 18,32,332
Eluru 20,71,700
Guntur 20,91,075
Kakinada 20,92,374
Konaseema 17,19,093
Krishna 17,35,079
Kurnool 22,71,686
Nandyal 17,81,777
NTR 22,18,591
Palnadu 20,41,723
Parvathipuram Manyam 9,25,340
Prakasam 22,88,026
Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore 24,69,712
Sri Sathya Sai 18,40,043
Srikakulam 21,91,471
Tirupati 21,96,984
Visakhapatnam 19,59,544
Vizianagaram 19,30,811
West Godavari 17,79,935
YSR 20,60,654


Highest population district in Andhra Pradesh

The highest population district in Andhra Pradesh is Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore.

District Population
Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore 24,69,712


Smallest population district in Andhra Pradesh

The smallest population district in Andhra Pradesh is Parvathipuram Manyam.

District Population
Parvathipuram Manyam 9,25,340


Related Links

Cities in Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh

Districts in Andhra Pradesh by Area

Name Area
Alluri Sitharama Raju 12,251
Anakapalli 4,292
Anantapur 10,205
Annamayya 7,954
Bapatla 3,829
Chittoor 6,855
East Godavari 2,561
Eluru 6,679
Guntur 2,443
Kakinada 3,019
Konaseema 2,083
Krishna 3,775
Kurnool 7,980
Nandyal 9,682
NTR 3,316
Palnadu 7,298
Parvathipuram Manyam 3,659
Prakasam 14,322
Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore 10,441
Sri Sathya Sai 8,925
Srikakulam 4,591
Tirupati 8,231
Visakhapatnam 1,048
Vizianagaram 4,122
West Godavari 2,178
YSR 11,228


Biggest district in Andhra Pradesh by Area

The biggest district in Andhra Pradesh is Prakasam with 14,322 km².

The smallest district in Andhra Pradesh by Area

The smallest district in Andhra Pradesh is Visakhapatnam with 1048 km².

Andhra Pradesh Districts Map

Andhra Pradesh Districts Map


Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!